Crown Copyright and Licensing

As of November 18, 2013, Publishing and Depository Services no longer administers Crown Copyright and Licensing on behalf of Government of Canada departments and agencies. Should you be seeking copyright clearance for Government of Canada information, please contact the department or agency that created the information.

Some departments and agencies have provided specific contact points to request copyright clearance related to their material. If you are unable to find an organization in the list of departmental contact points provided below, please consult the links on the Canada site's list of Government of Canada Departments and Agencies.

A

  • Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
    • publishing-publications@agr.gc.ca

C

  • Canada Border Services Agency
    • Marketing@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca
  • Canada Revenue Agency
    • PACROWNCO_G@cra-arc.gc.ca
  • Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
  • Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency
    • info@ceaa-acee.gc.ca
  • Canadian Heritage
    • info@pch.gc.ca
  • Canadian Institutes of Health Research
    • Editorial-Permissions@cihr-irsc.gc.ca
  • Canadian Museum of Nature
    • ip@mus-nature.ca
  • Citizenship and Immigration Canada
    • publications@cic.gc.ca
  • Correctional Services Canada
    • ecomms@csc-scc.gc.ca

E

  • Employment and Social Development Canada – Publications and Reports
    • droitdauteur.copyright@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
  • Employment and Social Development Canada – Policy Horizons Canada
    • questions@horizons.gc.ca
  • Environment Canada
    • enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

F

  • Financial Consumer Agency of Canada – Publications
    • info@fcac-acfc.gc.ca
  • Fisheries and Oceans Canada
    • copyrights@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

H

  • Health Canada
    • Pubsadmin@hc-sc.gc.ca

I

J

  • Justice Canada
    • webadmin@justice.gc.ca

L

  • Library and Archives Canada
    • copyright/droit_d'auteur@bac-lac.gc.ca

N

  • National Defence and the Canadian Armed Forces
  • National Energy Board
    • library@neb-one.gc.ca
  • Natural Resources Canada
    • copyright.droitdauteur@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
  • Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
    • sectr@nserc-crsng.gc.ca

O

  • Office of the Auditor General
    • copyright@oag-bvg.gc.ca

P

  • Parole Board of Canada
    • Info@pbc-clcc.gc.ca
  • Passport Canada
    • publications@cic.gc.ca
  • Privy Council Office
    • info@pco-bcp.gc.ca
  • Public Health Agency of Canada
    • Pubsadmin@hc-sc.gc.ca
  • Public Safety Canada - Commission for Public Complaints against the RCMP
    • org@cpc-cpp.gc.ca
  • Public Service Commission of Canada
    • cfp.infocom.psc@cfp-psc.gc.ca
  • Public Works and Government Services Canada
    • questions@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

R

  • Royal Canadian Mounted Police
    • copyright_droitdauteur@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
  • Royal Canadian Mounted Police External Review Committee
    • org@erc-cee.gc.ca

S

  • Supreme Court of Canada
    • reception@scc-csc.ca

T